Solid performer – Enforcer

I love it when someone tells me they’ve just seen a powerhouse watch – so I check it out – And this is what I found –

The Invicta 13681 Enforcer!

The Invicta 13681 Enforcer!

The Invicta 13681 Reserve Corduba Enforcer.

This is an Automatic chronograph in Titanium and a great Kevlar strap.   Now this is what I call – eh – solid!   The round 48mm wide x 19mm deep Titanium case hides a Swiss 25 jewel ETA Valjoux 7750 Automatic Chronograph movement.   The outer titanium unidirectional bezel has a textured edge for grip and a luminous Tritnite Diver scale in orange.   Assisted lever pushers on the right side and a large well figured large screw down crown complete the exterior, apart from the Helium release valve which is almost concealed on the left side.

The dial is very black and features large Tritnite numerals @12, 4 and 8 with dot markers on the hour with chronograph sub dials plus a full Day and Date aperture @3.  A centre sweep orange tipped second hand compliments the large broad hour and minute hands which are each coated with Tritnite luminous compound.   The crystal has what’s called Flame Fusion treatment which is a high heat and pressure application plus Aluminum Oxide creating the impact resistance of mineral and scratch resistance of sapphire – apparently . . .

The strap is Kevlar and is 10″ long x 24mm wide and the Water Resistance is a huge 1000m or 100 ATM, which doesn’t surprise me at all . . . and this solid timepiece comes with a 5 year Manufacturer’s Warranty.

Had to Post it simply as I love the look of it – though personally it’s not really for me as I doubt I have the strength to wear it.  Seriously I quite like this model as it’s remarkable easy to read and the large date and day window is an added bonus not seen too often on 1000m watches.

However a case thickness of 19mm will really make a mess of my tuxedo and shirt cuff . .  . well James Bond does it so why shouldn’t I?  😉

On a critical note I would get rid of the superfluous writing around the dial – Corduba Series and 1000 Meters are simply distracting from a decent dial.   Also the Invicta Reserve above the Day and Date window could also be smaller.   Clean that up and it would look much better in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

