A masterpiece

This started off as a note in my “Latest” page this week, but I simply had move it to this post, so it could be shared by everyone.  IF you’ve not seen this and you love watches, timekeeping, mechanics and Art – AND a combination f all of those, then this is a treat. From master watchmaker Jaquet Droz comes something very special.

I know when I first saw this a year ago I was utterly blown away and as a collector of watches it was pretty obvious this was WAY out of my league – BUT hey!  you can dream!

I hope to add a few more animation videos when I find ones that interest me – I’ll probably make a new page entitled “The Art of Time” featuring hopefully something a bit special each time.

Leave a Reply

