New favorite One hand

Whilst I have a few One Hand watches I’m always partial to checking out what else is around.  This one from MeisterSinger, model Neo NE908 is one of my favorites to date.  Not least because it’s a great size at 36mm diameter, for my medium wrist and as a One Hand Reader it’s difficult to beat AND it also has a date window @6.

Meistersinger Neo

MeisterSinger Neo NE908

After a very short time you get to be very accurate with your reading of the time and the fact this one has a separate date window @6 is a bonus.  The hour hand is a large white affair, very clear to read and the date and is unusually highlighted in a red background with white numerals, it looks very contrasty against the dial – a neat touch I think.  The graduations as usual with most MeisterSinger One Hand models are 144 in total, divided into 5 minute intervals, with larger minute markers at 15, 30 and 45 minutes, so very easy to read.

Whilst the watch diameter is neat at 36mm diameter the dial actually covers the entire top surface, so views larger than it actually is.  The full width crystal is hardened Plexi-glass and the case itself is slim at only 10mm, so this is one sleek watch, which looks really good on the wrist.  The movement is a an excellent quality Automatic Swiss ETA 2824-2 and the watch itself is designed in Germany, so a pretty good combination in my opinion.  Case material is Stainless Steel with a solid screw down back, Water Resistance is 3Bar and the 18mm wide quality blue leather strap with it’s snug fit at the case lugs, is complimented by a stainless signed buckle.  Guarantee is for 2 years from MeisterSinger.

MeisterSinger design their range of watches in Munster, Germany though the watches, according to MeisterSinger, are produced by their own bespoke Swiss Manufacturer.  The driving force of the company is one Manfred Brassler who as founder and CEO has brought the company, via many watch innovation awards, to what it is today and still expanding.

I have to say that the quality of this watch appears to be excellent and when I get my own one (Oh yes – I’m thinking of getting one of these!) I’ll post more detailed information at a future date.  They do offer different color models, though I have to say I’m partial to this blue model.  In fact this is a bit of a theme for me at the moment as I have quite a few watch models that I can match to my mood.  Maybe this is a new trend?

Leave a Reply

