Update Aero

Well after a few weeks with this latest watch I have to report that any reservations I had or indeed criticism of it are utterly unfounded!

I have not had this watch OFF my wrist since!  It is working flawlessly and to my surprise is keeping VERY good time indeed – in fact much better than I initially thought would be the case with a relatively low priced Far Eastern mechanical automatic movement.
In the luminous department, whilst it is better than the whole face lighting of the last Aeromatic, it’s about average, but the contrast is better in daylight.

So all in all I am VERY pleased with this model and for the price it is difficult to see how it can be beaten!

My next review is a Quartz Eco watch which took my fancy some time ago and for the smaller wrist it is pretty good.

Leave a Reply

